2017-18 Calendar  
VIEW BY MONTH  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
OCTOBER 2017 (Back to top)  
 
    Alan Cumming
Friday, October 6 •  Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Hudson
JACK DEJOHNETTE • LARRY GRENADIER • JOHN MEDESKI • JOHN SCOFIELD

Sunday, October 8 •  Berklee Performance Center at 7pm
 
    Quatuor Mosaïques
Saturday, October 14 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    David Sedaris
Wednesday, October 18 • Symphony Hall at 8pm
 
    Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Sir Antonio Pappano, Music Director and Conductor
Martha Argerich, piano

Sunday, October 22 • Symphony Hall at 5pm
 
    Ludovico Einaudi, Essential Einaudi
Friday, October 27 • Berklee Performance Center at 8pm
 
    Pilobolus
October 27-29 • Boch Center Shubert Theatre
 
    Christian McBride's New Jawn
with Josh Evans, Marcus Strickland & Nasheet Waits
Sunday, October 29 •  Sanders Theatre at 7pm
 
 
NOVEMBER 2017 (Back to top)  
 
    Joan Osborne Sings the Songs of Bob Dylan
Friday, November 3 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Eddie Palmieri Latin Jazz Orchestra: Eddie at 80
Saturday, November 4 • Berklee Performance Center at 8pm
 
    Thomanerchor Leipzig
St. Thomas Choir of Leipzig
Sunday, November 12 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 3pm
 
    Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Thursday, November 16 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm

 
    Canadian Brass
Saturday, November 18 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
       
    Itzhak Perlman, Pinchas Zukerman, Rohan De Silva
Sunday, November 19 • Symphony Hall at 5pm
       
    An Evening with Chris Thile
Tuesday, November 21 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
 
DECEMBER 2017 (Back to top)  
 
    What Makes It Great? with Rob Kapilow
and NEC Chamber Orchestra, Mozart Symphony No. 40
Sunday, December 3 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 3pm
 
    Jamie Barton, mezzo-soprano
Wednesday, December 13 • Longy’s Pickman Hall at 8pm
 
 
JANUARY 2018 (Back to top)  
 
    Tony Kushner and Sarah Vowell
The Lincoln Legacy
Saturday, January 20 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Jeremy Denk, piano
Stefan Jackiw, violin

Complete Ives Violin Sonatas

Friday, January 26 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Grupo Corpo
January 26-28
Boch Center Shubert Theatre
 
 
FEBRUARY 2018 (Back to top)  
 
    Compagnie Accrorap - Kader Attou
February 2-3
Boch Center Shubert Theatre

 
    eighth blackbird
Saturday, February 3 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Sergio & Odair Assad, guitar duo
Avi Avital, mandolin

Saturday, February 10 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Doric String Quartet
Thursday, February 15 •  Longy’s Pickman Hall at 8pm
 
    Chucho Valdés & Gonzalo Rubalcaba
Friday, February 16 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Emanuel Ax, Leonidas Kavakos, Yo-Yo Ma
Wednesday, February 21 • Symphony Hall at 8pm
 
 
MARCH 2018 (Back to top)  
 
    Circa, “S”
March 2-4 • Boch Center Shubert Theatre
 
    Daniil Trifonov and Sergei Babayan, piano duo
Saturday, March 3 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Benjamin Beilman, violin
Orion Weiss, piano

Wednesday, March 7 • Longy’s Pickman Hall at 8pm
 
    What Makes It Great? with Rob Kapilow
and Jessica Rivera

The Songs of Leonard Bernstein

Friday, March 9 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Anat Cohen Tentet and Ben Wendel Seasons Group
Saturday, March 10 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
March 22-25 • Boch Center Wang Theatre
 
    Takács Quartet
Friday, March 23 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Wu Man and the Huayin Shadow Puppet Band
Sunday, March 25 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 3pm
 
 
APRIL 2018 (Back to top)  
 
    Eric Owens, bass-baritone
Lawrence Brownlee, tenor

Saturday, April 7 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Maurizio Pollini, piano
Sunday, April 8 • Symphony Hall at 3pm
 
    Rafał Blechacz, piano
Wednesday, April 11 • Longy’s Pickman Hall at 8pm
 
    Audra McDonald
Friday, April 13 • Symphony Hall at 8pm
 
    Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain
Saturday, April 14 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Ira Glass - "Seven Things I've Learned"
Sunday, April 15 • Symphony Hall at 7pm
 
    NEC Philharmonia
Hugh Wolff conductor / In Mo Yang violin soloist
Subscriber Bonus Event

Wednesday, April 18 • Symphony Hall at 7:30pm
 
    Evgeny Kissin, piano
with Emerson String Quartet

Sunday, April 22 • Symphony Hall at 3pm
 
    Los Angeles Philharmonic
Gustavo Dudamel, conductor

Wednesday, April 25 • Symphony Hall at 8pm
 
    Celebrity Series Gala
Saturday, April 28
Location: TBD
 
 
MAY 2018 (Back to top)  
 
    Julia Bullock, soprano
Wednesday, May 2 • Longy’s Pickman Hall at 8pm
 
    Company Wayne McGregor
May 4 & 5 • Boch Center Shubert Theatre
 
    Body Music
Saturday, May 5 • Sanders Theatre at 8pm
 
    Yuja Wang, piano
Friday, May 11 • NEC’s Jordan Hall at 8pm
 
    Joshua Redman & Brooklyn Rider
Saturday, May 19 • Berklee Performance Center at 8pm
 
 
JUNE 2018 (Back to top)  
 
    Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis

Sunday, June 10 • Symphony Hall at 6pm
 
      (Back to top)
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
 
 
  SUBSCRIBE TO OUR EMAIL LIST »
   
  Privacy Policy